There are more than 1,500 different Jellyfish species that have been identified. Experts believe that there are still plenty of unknown species that live deeper down on the ocean waters. Here are the different types of Jellyfish:

Aequorea Victoria

The Aequorea Victoria Jellyfish is also referred to as the Crystal Jelly. Read more

Box Jellyfish

The Box Jellyfish is also known as the Sea Wasp or the Marine Stinger. It is one of the most dangerous of all species of Jellyfish in the world. Read more

Lion’s Mane Jellyfish

The Lion’s Man Jellyfish is the largest of all Jellyfish. They can be more than 120 feet long. Read more

Moon Jellyfish

The Moon Jellyfish offers several subspecies. It is really impossible though to tell them apart without taking samples of their DNA. Read more

Pacific Sea Nettle or West Coast Sea Nettle

They often have riders on their bodies. They offer a place for small living organisms to be able to move around. Read more

(Visited 2,092 times, 1 visits today)